Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Homestead Restaurant & Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Homestead Restaurant & Bakery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Whitney 5 days ago

Turkey Roast

Thank you for a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner we delivered to my elderly mother in law. She just loved your turkey dinner! We loved the taste and value provided. Thank you!

Tricelynn 13 days ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

This cinnamon roll French toast is absolutely to die for! I've never had anything like this and it was super delicious, I highly recommend it!

Richy20 14 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Awesome and huge, loved it

Beatboi09 23 days ago

The Squatch

First off this resturant is AMAZING !!!! Theres not one thing that you order that wont be cooked to perfection. They cook with their heart and you can ALWAYS taste it in the food. Plus the staff here give EXCELLENT customer service!!!!

Wgapelu 29 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

I don't normally find restaurants that have brown gravy as an option so knowing that Homestead does is great! Service is always amazing & food definitely keeps me coming back every time!

A about 1 month ago

Sausage Gravy & Biscuits (SOS)

The best biscuits and gravy I've had! I love the aesthetics, it's like you walk into a barn with stalls as the seating area.

Rhonda about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This dish is my number 1 favorite dinner request. I also order the hush puppies as they are the best in the PNW served with honey and tartar sause. The atmosphere is rustic with a down home appeal, the music is great, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I give this restaurant 5 out of 5 stars.

Tjwaffle 2 months ago

New York Steak & Eggs

Very good. Probably the best I've had and I always get steak and eggs. Cooked to perfection!

Megan 2 months ago

Classic Monte Cristo

One of my favorite things to get there! If I don't feel like trying something new, I never get tired of it.

Julieannarcand111 3 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

Excellent food and amazing services! Great coffee! Thank you so much!

Christopher 3 months ago

New York Steak & Eggs

Good steak. Cooked just right. Good portions of hashbrowns and eggs. Feeling of home atmosphere.

Bert 4 months ago

Bowl of Soup of The Day

I fell in love with the Soup of the Day. I tried it once and now that's all I have. Except for the pie.

Ray 4 months ago

The Granger Burger

Best burger I have had in a long time. 5 star for sure.

Jessicabeem 5 months ago

Rustler's Rib Eye Steak

This is one of my favorite restaurants! The Rib Eye Steak was cooked to perfection--medium rare!!! And also, it was reasonably priced and the food was AMAZING!!! The vegetable was beans but they added bacon to it--which tasted so good!!! I also had to order a homemade biscuit! Homestead Restaurant knows how to cook GOOD food and the servings are such large portions!!! The people who work there are always so nice and friendly. With this COVID situation going on, everyone there is practicing safety. Thank you, Homestead Restaurant!!! I can't wait to go back again SOON!!!

Mkelly3373 5 months ago

Meatloaf

My friend and I had not been to this restaurant in years. I live in Olympia now, but today we decided to have lunch at this restaurant. We were not disappointed. We had a very nice waitress named MiMi who smiled warmly, and the meatloaf dinner I had, was just as good as years ago. Nice tender meatloaf and mashed potatoes with gravy and salad. Delicious. We love sitting in one of the cushy booths and the rustic wood decor. It was a wonderful time! Thank you.

James 6 months ago

Homemade Beef Stew in Bread Bowl

This was amazing. It is also very large so bring an appetite!

Jane 6 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

Been waiting a long time for The Homestead to re-open. It was wonderful going there again. My husband and I, plus my "once a week" lunch group are avid supporters of The Homestead. Must give a GREAT BIG thumbs-up to our most favorite waitress, Suzy. She is super amazing. Can't say enough good things about her. She's a winner. Thanks Suzy and all the workers at The Homestead for all your great work.

Angelina 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

This is filling af and smothered in gravy! Probably my favorite omelette here but it's a close call with the Farmers omelette. They're both super delicious

Brooke 6 months ago

El Gortito

Large and in charge. This burrito is tasty and delicious. I usually replace the meat with hash browns for a vegetarian-friendly dish. Large enough to turn into two meals! This is my go-to breakfast dish. Highly recommended!

Sabrina 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

I HAVE LOVE YOU GUYS FOR MANY YEARS NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL , AND YOUR CREW ALWAUS FEELS LIKE HOME , THE HOMESTEAD IS A STAPLE IN WASHINGTON STATE XOXOXO THANK YOU ❤ AMEN AND GOD BLESS 🙏

Blaz420666 5 days ago

Biscuit

They are so yummy and feeling makes me feel at home.

Serg 14 days ago

Country Mish Mash

Haven't been to this place in years but I'm so glad I came in. The food is AMAZING, the food portions are generous and best of all the service is SUPERB!! I highly recommend The Homestead...you won't regret

Nicki 17 days ago

Classic Monte Cristo

This is probably the best Monte Cristo sandwich this side of the Mississippi!!! Nothing fancy, just plain good, the way it should be made kind of sandwich. I'm glad it's served here and I know where I can find it. I'm a native Lakewood/Tacoma resident who has lived here 53 years. I live in the same house I was born & raised in and know good food from the commercial kind. If you're looking for that go-to-food this is it!!!!!!! Good food & Great service just like your grandma was serving:) NB in Lakewood, Washington "2020"

Whitney 24 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

Very yummy. I would recommend homestead to anyone

Krissy 29 days ago

Country Mish Mash

This is probably my favorite dish, I get it every time we visit. Definitely gets you feeling full and happy. Never a disappointment

Donna about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

This chicken fried steak is the awesomest meal for Lunch and dinnerđź’žđź’žđź’žđź’žđź’žđź’ž

Luckyshot1111 about 2 months ago

Wagon Wheel

The Homestead hits all the bases. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and out of this world food. Oh the wagon wheel! Every town wishes they had a spot like this. A landmark and must for anyone coming to Tacoma.

Shelby 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

Super delicious, & really filling! You will leave happy and full.

Inkfire 3 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

This was my second visit, and the service and food were both excellent. The sandwich was huge and the meat was tender and the jojos were crunchy and delicious. 10/10 will eat again.

Talakrause17 3 months ago

The Squatch

Great dish

Jenaenay23 3 months ago

Classic French Toast

Food was great!! So was the server, she was very nice. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Rossbrandy29 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

Awesome best omelette ever. Great service

Jakedmc 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Amazing! I have had this strange hankering for a chicken fried steak for a few weeks now. Last week I got one from somewhere else and it was really good. Absolutely no complaints. But the one I had today at Homestead? Honestly I won't be able to get one anywhere else. I can't believe I have lived here for over 5 and this was my first time coming in! The meat was very tender. The breading was a perfect golden brown with just a hint of crunch. The gravy.... I could have eaten just a bowl of that alone. My eggs were perfectly cooked to order. Generally I like my hash browns a little more on the well done side but this being my first meal here I wanted to see how they come straight from the kitchen. I got them with the bacon, sour cream and onions so they were still delicious. Even though they were busy and having to deal with many new guidelines for service, the waitress was lovely. Never obtrusive and always just seemed to be there when you needed her. I also noticed other staff poking their head in and checking on me. Even on my way out a staff member stopped me at the door just to give me what seemed to be a heartfelt good bye. With all of the great restaurants in Tacoma this one is going into my weekly rotation. I can't wait to taste what else they have cooking in there!👍🏻👍🏻

Pizzaonesy17 5 months ago

Sausage Gravy & Hashbrowns

Excellent food great cooks and friendly awesome waiters!! Will be back soon love the atmosphere too!!

Lindayvonne4321 5 months ago

1/3 Lb. Hamburger Patty

Great food

Malissa 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Jr.Homestead for my son perfect meal, Chicken fried steak and eggs. Shared with my husband great food

Djshaw1978 6 months ago

The Squatch

Breakfast taken to a new level of savory deliciousness. We raved about the food for the whole day.

Angelina 6 months ago

Sausage Gravy & Biscuits (SOS)

The best biscuits and gravy I've had since I moved from down south!! I Always get an omelette, tomatoes instead of hashbrowns, and biscuit with a side of Sausage Gravy! The best!!!

Frontdesk 6 months ago

The Mess

It is way too hard to choose one dish! My go to will always be the mess & i always add mushrooms or maybe its the cinnamon rolls. The Homestead has & will be my favorite spot in Tacoma to grab a bite! Always delicious & they are always friendly!

Michellepatko 7 months ago

The Full Monte Cristo

I've been here a few times. My mom and I come when we're starving because we know the portions are going to be plentiful. I've never had anything that wasn't amazing. Definitely recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA