Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Homestead Restaurant & Bakery. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Homestead Restaurant & Bakery and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Luckyshot1111 3 days ago

Wagon Wheel

The Homestead hits all the bases. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and out of this world food. Oh the wagon wheel! Every town wishes they had a spot like this. A landmark and must for anyone coming to Tacoma.

Shelby 27 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

Super delicious, & really filling! You will leave happy and full.

Inkfire about 1 month ago

Reuben Sandwich

This was my second visit, and the service and food were both excellent. The sandwich was huge and the meat was tender and the jojos were crunchy and delicious. 10/10 will eat again.

Talakrause17 about 2 months ago

The Squatch

Great dish

Jenaenay23 about 2 months ago

Classic French Toast

Food was great!! So was the server, she was very nice. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

Rossbrandy29 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

Awesome best omelette ever. Great service

Jakedmc 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Amazing! I have had this strange hankering for a chicken fried steak for a few weeks now. Last week I got one from somewhere else and it was really good. Absolutely no complaints. But the one I had today at Homestead? Honestly I won't be able to get one anywhere else. I can't believe I have lived here for over 5 and this was my first time coming in! The meat was very tender. The breading was a perfect golden brown with just a hint of crunch. The gravy.... I could have eaten just a bowl of that alone. My eggs were perfectly cooked to order. Generally I like my hash browns a little more on the well done side but this being my first meal here I wanted to see how they come straight from the kitchen. I got them with the bacon, sour cream and onions so they were still delicious. Even though they were busy and having to deal with many new guidelines for service, the waitress was lovely. Never obtrusive and always just seemed to be there when you needed her. I also noticed other staff poking their head in and checking on me. Even on my way out a staff member stopped me at the door just to give me what seemed to be a heartfelt good bye. With all of the great restaurants in Tacoma this one is going into my weekly rotation. I can't wait to taste what else they have cooking in there!👍🏻👍🏻

Pizzaonesy17 4 months ago

Sausage Gravy & Hashbrowns

Excellent food great cooks and friendly awesome waiters!! Will be back soon love the atmosphere too!!

Lindayvonne4321 4 months ago

1/3 Lb. Hamburger Patty

Great food

Malissa 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Jr.Homestead for my son perfect meal, Chicken fried steak and eggs. Shared with my husband great food

Djshaw1978 4 months ago

The Squatch

Breakfast taken to a new level of savory deliciousness. We raved about the food for the whole day.

Angelina 5 months ago

Sausage Gravy & Biscuits (SOS)

The best biscuits and gravy I've had since I moved from down south!! I Always get an omelette, tomatoes instead of hashbrowns, and biscuit with a side of Sausage Gravy! The best!!!

Frontdesk 5 months ago

The Mess

It is way too hard to choose one dish! My go to will always be the mess & i always add mushrooms or maybe its the cinnamon rolls. The Homestead has & will be my favorite spot in Tacoma to grab a bite! Always delicious & they are always friendly!

Michellepatko 5 months ago

The Full Monte Cristo

I've been here a few times. My mom and I come when we're starving because we know the portions are going to be plentiful. I've never had anything that wasn't amazing. Definitely recommend!

Shastabaldi 6 months ago

Wagon Wheel

After a night out I needed a good breakfast and the wagon wheel hit the spot! Sweet, savory, packed with all kinds of goodies. It's a must try!

Ridernsocal 6 months ago

Frontier Breakfast Sandwich

Absolutely Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Godofmetal253 6 months ago

Fish Sandwich

Delicious!!!! Delicious!!!! Delicious!!!! And the Crew is WONDERFUL... 🤘🏿🤘🏿🤘🏿🤘🏿🤘🏿

Ekyger2 6 months ago

Wagon Wheel

Holy freaking cow!! What even is this magical food that is in my mouth? My god this is good. Like everything about it is amazing. Please do yourself a favor and buy this. This place is fantastic, nothing bad on the menu.

Invyrose 7 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

this is my favorite place to go . They are the friendliest place . I feel like home every time I come in. The service is outstanding and the food on point !! I would recommend to everyone .

Godofmetal253 7 months ago

Meatloaf

Delicious!!!! That's all I can say!

Tjwaffle 17 days ago

New York Steak & Eggs

Very good. Probably the best I've had and I always get steak and eggs. Cooked to perfection!

Megan 27 days ago

Classic Monte Cristo

One of my favorite things to get there! If I don't feel like trying something new, I never get tired of it.

Julieannarcand111 about 2 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

Excellent food and amazing services! Great coffee! Thank you so much!

Christopher about 2 months ago

New York Steak & Eggs

Good steak. Cooked just right. Good portions of hashbrowns and eggs. Feeling of home atmosphere.

Bert 2 months ago

Bowl of Soup of The Day

I fell in love with the Soup of the Day. I tried it once and now that's all I have. Except for the pie.

Ray 3 months ago

The Granger Burger

Best burger I have had in a long time. 5 star for sure.

Jessicabeem 3 months ago

Rustler's Rib Eye Steak

This is one of my favorite restaurants! The Rib Eye Steak was cooked to perfection--medium rare!!! And also, it was reasonably priced and the food was AMAZING!!! The vegetable was beans but they added bacon to it--which tasted so good!!! I also had to order a homemade biscuit! Homestead Restaurant knows how to cook GOOD food and the servings are such large portions!!! The people who work there are always so nice and friendly. With this COVID situation going on, everyone there is practicing safety. Thank you, Homestead Restaurant!!! I can't wait to go back again SOON!!!

Mkelly3373 4 months ago

Meatloaf

My friend and I had not been to this restaurant in years. I live in Olympia now, but today we decided to have lunch at this restaurant. We were not disappointed. We had a very nice waitress named MiMi who smiled warmly, and the meatloaf dinner I had, was just as good as years ago. Nice tender meatloaf and mashed potatoes with gravy and salad. Delicious. We love sitting in one of the cushy booths and the rustic wood decor. It was a wonderful time! Thank you.

James 4 months ago

Homemade Beef Stew in Bread Bowl

This was amazing. It is also very large so bring an appetite!

Jane 4 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

Been waiting a long time for The Homestead to re-open. It was wonderful going there again. My husband and I, plus my "once a week" lunch group are avid supporters of The Homestead. Must give a GREAT BIG thumbs-up to our most favorite waitress, Suzy. She is super amazing. Can't say enough good things about her. She's a winner. Thanks Suzy and all the workers at The Homestead for all your great work.

Angelina 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak Omelette

This is filling af and smothered in gravy! Probably my favorite omelette here but it's a close call with the Farmers omelette. They're both super delicious

Brooke 5 months ago

El Gortito

Large and in charge. This burrito is tasty and delicious. I usually replace the meat with hash browns for a vegetarian-friendly dish. Large enough to turn into two meals! This is my go-to breakfast dish. Highly recommended!

Sabrina 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

I HAVE LOVE YOU GUYS FOR MANY YEARS NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL , AND YOUR CREW ALWAUS FEELS LIKE HOME , THE HOMESTEAD IS A STAPLE IN WASHINGTON STATE XOXOXO THANK YOU ❤ AMEN AND GOD BLESS 🙏

Leisalausa 5 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

In Love and will not stop coming... so much love

Scollier1 6 months ago

Homemade Chili in Bread Bowl

Absolutely the best Chili bread bowl around. I love all their dishes. If you have a few min to stop in, then i strongly suggest you do. I'm a bit a food snob. Not at this place though.

Karinapainter9 6 months ago

Southwest Philly Dip

Love the staff and food.

Rportello 6 months ago

El Gortito

It was the absolute best thing I ever ate MEXICAN! And that's what my mom does best! Can't wait to try have it again! Thank you! Robert

Robert 6 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Before the food, we have to talk about the COVID-19 service. Super attentive Joann made sure our order was what was in the bag she was handing me, she was safe distancing as she made conversation of what she recommended we try next visit (burgers and CFS Club were mentioned), and the pen was in a bleach towel so I could disinfect my pen before signing my card Now the food: Add your salt and pepper to taste. First...over medium eggs actually cooked over medium! CFS was tasty, not tough, wonderfully breaded and went very well with the recommended hash browns. The hash browns were crispy on the outside and soft inside. It was a really well made breakfast. Good sized portions for the price. Sourdough bread toast that came with Jelly. We definitely enjoyed it and will be back for a CFS Club and burger!

Abajackson 7 months ago

Chef Salad

Filled with all my favorites! Delicious and delightful! Service is friendly and attentive!

Jennytauala 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Was not disappointed meal was amazing cooked eggs where cooked. First time there and husband and I where both very satisfied will our CFS meals. And cinnamon rolls was also very good. We will be returning customers.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA